Гаряча лінія:
0 800 501 482

Address of the SBU leadership on occasion of the Holodomor Memorial Day

On these autumn days we pay the tribute to the memory of victims of one of the most horrible crimes in human history – 1932-1933 Holodomor, as well as Famine-Genocides of 1921-1922 and 1946-1947.

The Bolshevist regime then launched a real destructive war against our nation. Its goal was to weaken and crush Ukrainian peasantry, Ukrainian intelligentsia, Ukrainian language, Ukrainian spirit, Ukrainian culture and Ukrainian history, destroy Ukraine as a center of freedom-loving traditions.

Terrible outrage upon the whole nation shocks with its mass nature and methodicalness, number of victims. Millions of people died from Famine-Genocide.  Those innocent losses put a black imprint on the next generations of Ukrainians, engraved in their inherited memory.

But more frightening than the Holodomor itself were the attempts of the Moscow authorities to hide that crime and keep up appearances. Deprive Ukrainian nation of memory, dignity and patriotism – those are the aims pursued as well by the current Russian successors. Just like 80 years ago, they conduct an undeclared bleeding white war aimed at destruction of our nation.

That is why our holy duty is to win in this fight not only for previous but also for future generations of Ukrainians.

The pledge of our victory is cherished and imperishable memory of the victims of Holodomors and genocides. Their sad fate proves that it is possible to speak freely about our own history only when we have independent democratic state, which appreciates the values of freedom and equality.

Let us bow in deep mourning for our compatriots who died of famine in horrible 1920’s, 1930’s and 1940’s. We will do everything possible to retain the sovereignty and territorial integrity of our Motherland and protect it from new totalitarian encroachments and imperialistic experiments.


Glory to Ukraine! Glory to the Heroes!


For the Attention of the SBU Head





Zhydkov Dmytro Mykhailovych
Shevchenko Daniil Borysovych
Yatsenko Viktor Viacheslavovych

View full list