Гаряча лінія:
0 800 501 482

According to SBU materials, three militants of terrorist organizations "DNR / LNR" are convicted

According to the SBU materials, three militants of terrorist organizations "DNR" and "LNR" were sentenced to imprisonment in Mykolaiv and Luhansk regions.

The SBU operatives established that the resident of Mykolaiv region in September 2014 joined the terrorist illegal armed formations. In Rostov-on-Don, he was trained in one of the training camps. Being part of the criminal group "Oplot", the offender participated in hostilities against the ATO forces.

In January, 2015, the SBU detained the militant in Mykolaiv, where he arrived under the curators' instructions to organize the activities of sabotage terrorist groups. During the search on the offender’s residence, the law enforcers uncovered photographs and videos that proved his illegal activities.

The court found the detainee guilty in committing the crime under Part 1 Article 258-3 and sentenced him to eight years of imprisonment.

The law enforcers documented that two militants, as participants of the terrorist organization "LNR", provided artillery fire during shelling of the positions of the ATO forces in Luhansk region. The militants also provided the cooperation of the group with other criminal and military units of the Russian Federation.

In 2015, the SBU officers in cooperation with the Armed Forces personnel detained offenders in the Slovyanoserbsky district near the location of the unit of the Ukrainian Army. The law enforcers seized firearms, grenade F-1 and also documents proving their involvement in illegal armed formations.

The Rubizhne City Court of the Luhansk Region sentenced both offenders to four years and five months of imprisonment.

Information: In February 2014, the SBU investigators sent indictments against 1929 offenders, who committed crimes against the foundations of national security, to the courts. 669 people were found guilty and sentenced to different terms of imprisonment.

SBU Press Centre


For the Attention of the SBU Head





Zhydkov Dmytro Mykhailovych
Shevchenko Daniil Borysovych
Yatsenko Viktor Viacheslavovych

View full list